HortNZ director elections 2020

12 Aug 2020

Six candidates have put forward their names for the three vacancies on the Horticulture New Zealand Board of Directors.  This means there will be an election.
The candidates are:

All active grower members should have received the candidates' profiles, information and voting papers.  Votes can be cast in one of two ways: e-vote or postal vote.  Voters will be able to vote for a maximum of three candidates.  Voting is based on a first-past-the-post system so the three candidates with the most votes will be elected.  The election will be run by independent election management company electionz.

Each candidates' profile and video are available below. Voting will close at 12 noon on Wednesday 9 September 2020.  The results will be announced at the HortNZ AGM on Friday 25 September 2020. 

Click here to read the candidate profiles.

Pierre Gargiulo

Tony Howey

Louise Peters

Hugh Ritchie

Kate Trufitt

Duane Wells